Friday, 29 August 2014 20:23
beggarly

Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby MisterNoble » Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:10 am

Hi, I've just installed JoomSEF and Xmap now gives the following Error when trying to access the Sitemap. As far as I know Xmap should be compatible with SEF ? Any ideas or help on getting Xmap working with JoomSEF enabled ?

This is the error
XML Parsing Error: no element found
Location: http://www.noblenews.co.za/index.php?op ... &no_html=1
Line Number 4, Column 1:
MisterNoble
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:55 am

Re: Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby guilleva » Tue Aug 19, 2008 5:39 pm

Hi, it looks like the JoomSEF is disabled on your site, could you please enable it and let me know so I can see which the error is?

Thanks!
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby MisterNoble » Tue Aug 19, 2008 7:18 pm

Hi thanx, for the reply... I have disabled JoomSEF - was too much trouble
Does Xmap work with JoomSEF enabled ?
MisterNoble
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:55 am

Re: Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby guilleva » Tue Aug 19, 2008 7:21 pm

As fas as I know, yes it does. I haven't try with the latest version of JoomSEF, but I'm pretty sure it should work!
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby MisterNoble » Tue Aug 19, 2008 7:36 pm

When I feel brave again - I'll will retry enabling SEF - for now - I am happy with Xmap and the way the site is running - Thanx for your input though...
MisterNoble
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:55 am

Re: Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby csimons » Wed Aug 19, 2009 3:07 pm

I am having the same problem but I have no intention of giving up. I have a very similar configuration working beautifully on another site. on the xml map I get an error http://www.onedayatatime.com/index.php? ... 1&view=xml on the html map, my template is not applied. http://www.onedayatatime.com/index.php? ... &sitemap=1
I currently have Artio set to 'skip' xmaP' But that hasn't helped.
csimons
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 3:04 pm

Re: Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby guilleva » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:51 pm

Hi csimons, it looks like the sitemap generation is not fishing, please take a look at your PHP error log to see what the problem is.
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby csimons » Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:28 pm

Sorry to be dumb, but what exactly am I looking for? Any ideas. This site is hosted with dreamhost :(
Chip
csimons
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 3:04 pm

Re: Artio JoomSEF with Xmap

Postby dirtymonkey » Sat Oct 17, 2009 11:04 pm

FYI, Latest version of JoomSEF works perfectly with XMap.

Apologies for selfless plug but if you need help with JoomSEF visit me at http://rocketitsupport.com

DM. :D
User avatar
dirtymonkey
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 8:57 pm
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron