Saturday, 19 April 2014 12:02
beggarly

Xmap link

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Xmap link

Postby kira178 » Sun Oct 12, 2008 3:26 am

my site was install sh404sef and xmap, i tried to do sitemap with it and read some fix about link in forum:

http://softwzone.com/index.php?option=c ... &no_html=1

and after change something in xmap.xml.php

Site Map http://softwzone.com/component/option,c ... /view,xml/

How can i fixed ?
kira178
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 3:18 am

Re: Xmap link

Postby guilleva » Mon Nov 03, 2008 1:28 pm

Hi, I dont see what the problem is. What I could see is that your SEF component is redirecting the request to: /sitemap.html so you should use that url for the submission to Google (and/or others).
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Xmap link

Postby six gun » Sun Apr 05, 2009 1:02 am

Recently I dropped Jomres out of my Xmap site map.

Jomres is a property rental component.
There is an xmap plugin for it.

The reason for doing this was not that the sitemap links did not work or that the sitemap looked bad in some way.

It looked great - it worked great.
But Google complained - it said that the url's on the site map for Jomres were being redirected to other url's.

I use sh404SEF - I create custom url's for my pages.

Xmap was clearly using another url to the final url for each page.
My understanding is sh404SEF creates SEF url's which replace the original Joomla url.

Would this imply there is a problem with the Jomres plugin.
Google said if my sitemap were sending users to a redirect I should stop this - I did I took Jomres out of the sitemap - my sitemap does not have any warnings now.
But I would like to put Jomres back on the sitemap.

Any advice
User avatar
six gun
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 4:13 am
Location: UK


Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron