Wednesday, 30 July 2014 21:21
beggarly

"Refused to set unsafe header Connection," using Google Chr

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

"Refused to set unsafe header Connection," using Google Chr

Postby pvh » Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:03 pm

When using Google Chrome (and IE for that matter) and logged in as super-adninistrator, trying to edit a menu tree from published to unpublished, does not work. Although the picture changes from a "tick" to a "cross" , the status stays " published" while it should change to "un-published" . So therefore it is not possible to use this fantastic front-end function to edit long menu trees.

The error message in Chrome is
"Refused to set unsafe header Connection,"
pvh
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:16 pm

Re: "Refused to set unsafe header Connection," using Google Chr

Postby guilleva » Mon Apr 20, 2009 5:39 pm

Hi, I have confirmed that error using Google Chrome but it still works for me, I can publish or unpublish any item in the sitemap using Google Chrome or Internet Explorer.

Have you tried Firefox? Do you get any other error message on with firefox?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: "Refused to set unsafe header Connection," using Google Chr

Postby pvh » Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:46 pm

I have tested it with FF and G Chrome, and in both cases, if I need to un-publish more than the first 14 meny items, it does not work. I can still un-publish the rest of the long tree but further than 14 will not be saved.
pvh
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:16 pm

Re: "Refused to set unsafe header Connection," using Google Chr

Postby guilleva » Mon Apr 27, 2009 2:28 pm

Hi, I have found the problem! Please modify the column "excluded_items" in the table "jos_xmap_sitemap" of your database, change the type from varchar(255) to text. If you have a GUI tool for your database you can use it to do it or you can run the following sql sentence in your command line:

alter table jos_xmap_sitemap modify excluded_items text;

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks!
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica


Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 7 guests