Wednesday, 26 November 2014 21:37
beggarly

Xmap misses many menu items in Joomla 2.5.4

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Xmap misses many menu items in Joomla 2.5.4

Postby dmwalk » Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:58 pm

For some reason, Xmap is missing all of my main menu items, which are at third level. Activating the com_content plugin gets blog layout articles individually, but does nothing to complete the site map.

The site is http://www.customcurtainsplus.com/design-services.html and xmap misses all the third level dropdowns. The site map xml is http://www.customcurtainsplus.com/component/xmap/xml.html?option=com_xmap&view=xml&id=1
dmwalk
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:13 pm

Re: Xmap misses many menu items in Joomla 2.5.4

Postby dmwalk » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:27 pm

After further experimentation, the problem is that there is a menu alias in the menu which occurs before the actual menu item, which contains the missed menu items. If the menu alias is unpublished, then xmap finds all the menu items. This is a bug.
dmwalk
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:13 pm

Re: Xmap misses many menu items in Joomla 2.5.4

Postby natroxart » Sat Jul 28, 2012 2:48 pm

Hy dmwalk,

to fix the blog / category view on the xml Sitemap ( not onpage xmap view ) change the folowing code parts.

The xml view from xmap filters duplicated entrys ... a "alias" is a "Entry" and the default site is a "Entry" to fix this Problem/Bug to show all entrys in a blog/category view:

\components\com_xmap\views\xml\tmpl\default_class.php

Before:
Line: 69

Code: Select all
if ($node->browserNav != 3   // ignore "no link"
                && empty($this->_links[$link])) { // ignore links that have been added already


After:
Line : 69

Code: Select all
if ($node->browserNav != 3   // ignore "no link"
                && empty($this->_links[$link]) // ignore links that have been added alreadyore links that have been added already
                && $node->type != 'alias') { // ignore "alias entrys for duplicate problems"


After this Fix you see all Entrys in the XML-View.

I hope that helps you.
natroxart
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 2:14 pm


Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest