Tuesday, 02 September 2014 11:50
beggarly

xmap work with virtuemart store?

An open forum for opinions and general questions

xmap work with virtuemart store?

Postby clutterdesk » Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:06 pm

I'm pretty new to Joomla and Virtuemart and so I'm sorry if I'm asking dumb questions.

I understand that Joomla and Virtuemart are 2 different and sepperate entities all together. Does this mean that I have to somehow use xmap for joomla and then again for my virtuemart store? I'm not sure if this question makes any sense. :-)
clutterdesk
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:01 pm

Re: xmap work with virtuemart store?

Postby guilleva » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:49 am

Hi,

No, Xmap is a component for Joomla, just like Virtuemart, you don't need to install it twice, Xmap will generate the sitemap for Joomla and include all the products from virtuemart into it.

Regards,

Guillermo
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: xmap work with virtuemart store?

Postby quigley595 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 3:59 am

Is there any way I can create an xmap where the individual virtuemart products are NOT displayed as part of the map?

I would like to have my menus, articles, and the shop, and its higher level categories only.

At this stage, I get everything, including all products. This swamps out the map.

rgds
Mike
quigley595
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 3:57 am


Return to General



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests