Saturday, 23 August 2014 07:35
beggarly

Cannot change priority and frequency

An open forum for opinions and general questions

Cannot change priority and frequency

Postby danullset » Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:24 am

I have installed xmap component (version: 2.2.1) on my joomla 2.5.1, I creates map very well, but I can't change priority or frequency parameters. The dropdown to change these parameters don't work. Any help?
Thanks
danullset
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:18 am

Re: Cannot change priority and frequency

Postby tmas73 » Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:13 pm

Same problem here!
tmas73
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:13 pm

Re: Cannot change priority and frequency

Postby bobthebob01 » Sat Mar 24, 2012 10:42 am

I have the exact same issue.

Did anybody figured out the problem?

And looking at the XML sitemap, even though i set a specific priority instead of using the parent menu one, it still uses the parent menu priority.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
bobthebob01
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:49 am

Re: Cannot change priority and frequency

Postby bobthebob01 » Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:07 am

Good news!

It's seems to be a javascript or CSS problem affecting Safari 5.1.4 (latest one) and Chrome 17.0.963.83 (latest one) on OSX 10.6.8. But it works fine on Firefox 11.
My guess is that's it's all chrome and Safari and is probably related to the drag and drop script. But the funny thing is that i don't get any error in the console.
But just use Firefox for that and you should be fine.

Hopefully it will be solved in the next release.
bobthebob01
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:49 am

Re: Cannot change priority and frequency

Postby tmas73 » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:39 am

Yes working in firefox, thanks!
tmas73
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:13 pm


Return to General



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests