Wednesday, 26 November 2014 13:54
beggarly

Xmap 1.1 plugin problems

An open forum for opinions and general questions

Xmap 1.1 plugin problems

Postby gchancy » Tue Feb 19, 2008 4:44 pm

Hello,

I just upgraded my site to use Xmap 1.1

I installed the plugins for:

1) Seyret
2) Zoom
3) Ads Manager

These components caused the XML sitemap to crash. I exempted them from the site map, and now all is well. But, this is a big loss to my site. I did not have issues with these plugins under the prior release. I downloaded them from the correct repository. I installed them correctly, and I published them.

Is there any chance that these plugins are not working for this release?

I have other plugins installed which are acting normally such as SOBI2.
gchancy
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:02 am

Re:Xmap 1.1 plugin problems

Postby gchancy » Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:02 pm

Just to give some more information. By exempting these components from the site map, I was able to get the XML map to generate when I invoked the URL for it. However, Google is still telling that the maps are in an unsupported format. These maps on two of my sites are identical to the maps that were stable under 1.0.4

I would prefer to stick with the current release, rather than going backwards to a release I just converted from.

Can I provide any information that could be of assistance?

You may find one of the problem site maps here:
http://southlandoutfitters.com/index.php?option=com_xmap&Itemid=41

Thanks,

Glen
gchancy
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:02 am

Re:Xmap 1.1 plugin problems

Postby guilleva » Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:29 pm

Hi, this is a bug on Xmap 1.1 and cache enabled. You can disable the cache feature or you can apply the patch provided on [url=http://joomla.vargas.co.cr/Forum?func=view&catid=2&id=672#669:cbc8729c]this thread[/url:cbc8729c]
Last edited by guilleva on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Xmap 1.1 plugin problems

Postby gchancy » Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:51 pm

Thanks! That probably did it. I don't want to disable the cache since performance is an issue. I hope the fix works. The site map looks good, hopefully Google will accept!
gchancy
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:02 am


Return to General



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron