Friday, 25 July 2014 01:37
beggarly

content not on menu but in sitemap

An open forum for opinions and general questions

content not on menu but in sitemap

Postby webharvest » Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:11 pm

I have some content that I really don't want linked on my menus but I would like it to show up in my sitemap. Is there a way to do that?
webharvest
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:22 pm

Re:content not on menu but in sitemap

Postby guilleva » Sun Mar 09, 2008 4:44 pm

Hi, you can create a new menu specially for xmap, without creating any module. Just create the menu, add the items you want and the add it to your sitemap.

Is that what you want?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:content not on menu but in sitemap

Postby webharvest » Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:00 pm

Exactly what i want to do Thanks
webharvest
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:22 pm

Re:content not on menu but in sitemap

Postby micker » Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:05 pm

hello sorry for my bad english i am a french user ... but i think i have the same probleme
i have a categorie concert i want this appear on my map but i don't want to link in a visble menu

can explain more ?

Thanks !
micker
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:56 pm

Re:content not on menu but in sitemap

Postby micker » Fri Apr 11, 2008 12:57 pm

hello nobody can help me ?
Thanks for any reply
micker
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:56 pm

Re:content not on menu but in sitemap

Postby guilleva » Fri Apr 11, 2008 1:08 pm

Hi micker, please be patient, I'm doing my best to work on xmap, work at my job and answer your questions.

To do this, you need to create a new menu, add the menu items you want to appear on the sitemap, and then add that menu on your sitemap!

That's it!
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:content not on menu but in sitemap

Postby micker » Fri Apr 11, 2008 1:19 pm

sorry ...:blush:
i will more patient ! thanks for you work !
but i do a menu with my categorie it's will be visble on my site ?? but i don't want to see it i just want to see on my site map? it's possible ?

edit ! sorry i am loser ... your systeme work perfectly !!!
thanks !
Last edited by micker on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
micker
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:56 pm

Re:content not on menu but in sitemap

Postby PerroLoco » Tue May 06, 2008 3:54 pm

Hi there. Thanks for creating this nifty component!

Just a question related to the above issue:

I created a menu to hold content items, and XMap picks them up just great.

Is there a way to have XMap pick up our content items automatically? We churn out a half-dozen content items a day. They're all in the same section, but various categories. It would be great to skip manually adding each content item to my "content menu."

I've tried creating a category list menu item, but that obviously just adds the URL for the category list page - not each content item in the category.
PerroLoco
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:38 pm


Return to General



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 3 guests

cron