Sunday, 21 December 2014 03:18
beggarly

Accessibility

zOOm Media Gallery for Joomla 1.5

Accessibility

Postby ljcarter1906 » Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:11 pm

I am really glad that I found your site. I have been looking every where for a nice gallery. I am trying to allow all registered users the ability to add photos and create galleries. When I click on the accessibility tab and the click the red "X"'s to change permisions nothing happens. I was expecting the page to refresh and show new permissions but nothing happens at all.
ljcarter1906
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 8:00 pm

Re:Accessibility

Postby ZMG » Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:50 pm

Same issue here !
ZMG
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:48 pm

Re:Accessibility

Postby guilleva » Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:44 pm

Hi, as a quick solution to this, you can edit the file /components/com_zoom/www/admin/settings.php to add the line:
Code: Select all

JHTML::script('zoom.js','components/com_zoom/lib/js/');


after:
defined( '_VALID_MOS' ) or die( 'Direct Access to this location is not allowed.' );

;)
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Accessibility

Postby ZMG » Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:36 pm

Seems to be solved !

Thx sir, lets rock B)
ZMG
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:48 pm

Re:Accessibility

Postby ljcarter1906 » Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:47 am

Thanks! This fixed my problem, but there is no way to save new galleries in the front end?
ljcarter1906
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 8:00 pm

Re:Accessibility

Postby leonnoorman » Mon Jun 30, 2008 12:20 am

This also solved it for me. But I have a related question: I would like registered people to see a gallery, but it should not be viewable for non-registered persons.
I found the second tab Members in the Gallery Manager. I see that I can define the members for a gallery. So, I click on Registered, click on arrow to right and then it shows up in the right hand column. Then I click on Save. I get the message that the gallery fields have been edited successfully. But when I click on OK, I see that the "registered" in te right hand column has changed into "<<public access>>" . And when I check the front end as a non-registered user, I can see the gallery and all pictures.
I am using Joomla 1.5.3. and both Zoom versions 251RC54 and Zoom for Joomla 1.5-b give this error.
What am I doing wrong? Or is this a known bug for this version?

Thx a lot for your help!
Regards, Leon Noorman.
leonnoorman
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:09 am

Re:Accessibility

Postby guilleva » Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:39 am

You should first remove the "<<public access>>" from the right column and then add the Registered to the list in your right.
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Accessibility

Postby leonnoorman » Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:47 am

Thx for your answer. I tried that. But unfortunately the Registered on the right site changes into <<public access>> at the moment I click on save. Even when I add more accesses, at the moment I click on Save, they all disappear and change into <<public access>> (also after removing <<public access>> first). Very strange. I somehow cannot get it to work properly. Would your native version of Zoom 1.5 solve that for me, you think? If yes, I am happy to donate :)

Thx for your help!

Rgd, Leon
leonnoorman
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:09 am

Re:Accessibility

Postby guilleva » Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:23 pm

Hi, It is working on my native installation but, to be honest, I'm not sure if that's something I fixed on the native version. Nobody else has reported that problem before.

Have you tried with different browsers?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Accessibility

Postby leonnoorman » Mon Jun 30, 2008 3:50 pm

Yes, I have tried with different browsers and with different pc's. But instead of trying further, I have made a donation and downloaded the native 1.5 version. I now get an error when installing it. Not sure in which forum topic I can place that. I probably open a new one in the support section.

Thx
leonnoorman
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:09 am

Next

Return to zOOm



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron