Friday, 25 July 2014 15:59
beggarly

XMap doesn't show full tree after upgrade

An open forum for opinions and general questions

XMap doesn't show full tree after upgrade

Postby xx451422 » Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:35 pm

Attached is a visual of xmap on my site. This is the second time this has occurred on my site. An exampls is on the "computer repair" setting. There are approximately six subsection or entries. However, XMap only displays one.

XMap doesn't synchronize correctly. This occurred the last time I upgraded the extension. I was hesitant to perform the upgrade to the latest release.

Before I restore the extension, I figured I would try the forums first.

Regards
XMapScrewingUp.jpg
XMapScrewingUp.jpg (17.66 KiB) Viewed 4699 times
Last edited by xx451422 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
xx451422
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 9:17 pm
Location: St Louis, MO

Re: XMap doesn't show full tree after upgrade

Postby mmenigma » Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:10 pm

I am having a similar problem.

When I create my site map all it creates is a list of my menu links. How can I get it to create a map that flows all the way to content files. My site was created in numerous section level. For instance I have: recipes / main course / beef / file.php The site map created stops at recipes.

I'm looking for a way to get all my recipes in a sitemap I can submit to google but the site map stops at the top most level.

Thanks, Mitch
P.S. I use a program called JoomSuite Content to create my section hierarchy and content.
mmenigma
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:05 pm

Re: XMap doesn't show full tree after upgrade

Postby xx451422 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 1:14 am

I have had this issue in the past and code needed modification. I believe the developer actually sent me the modification and it began to work. After six weeks I was hoping for some feedback at this time.
Steve D.
link: http://www.netnettech.com
xx451422
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 9:17 pm
Location: St Louis, MO

Re: XMap doesn't show full tree after upgrade

Postby Patchworks » Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:18 am

This issue has not been solved? I'm having the same exact problem.

I have Categories with Articles and the site map does not show all of the articles.

What is the solution?

g
Patchworks
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:06 am

Re: XMap doesn't show full tree after upgrade

Postby guilleva » Tue Sep 23, 2008 2:06 pm

Hi, do you have menu items pointing to those categories on any menu included in the sitemap? If yes, make sure you have the option "Expand Categories" enabled in the content extension
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: XMap doesn't show full tree after upgrade

Postby Patchworks » Wed Sep 24, 2008 11:17 am

Yeppers, all apears to be good.. .I've checked my expand settings... xMap just seems to inclued some items in the category but not others.

g
Patchworks
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:06 am


Return to General



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron