Thursday, 24 April 2014 01:35
beggarly

Fatal error

zOOm Media Gallery for Joomla 1.5

Fatal error

Postby tranky » Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:16 pm

I've successfully installed the component I've downloaded on 02/09/2008 19.00
As soon as I've uploaded 2 images in a gallery, I got an error about allowed memory exausted when I try to access the items in that gallery (from both the admin side or the public site)
I solved that increasing the maximum script memory allocation in php.ini to 64M (I suppose that should be more than enough, considering a default of 32M)
Now I've uploaded more images and I got the error again and I don't think that increasing indefinitely that parameter will solve things out
The gallery's size is now 37.97mb in 48 media

In detail, the error is:
Code: Select all
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 3072 bytes) in /home/host/public_html/components/com_zoom/lib/toolbox.class.php on line 628


The host is running PHP5 FastCGI for performance reasons, but I've already tried with the standard PHP5 environment and got the same

Any idea?

Thanks in advance
tranky
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 10:53 pm

Re: Fatal error

Postby guilleva » Thu Sep 04, 2008 2:25 am

Hi, could you see if you have any error message in your php error log file?

Also, make sure that all your folders into your zoom images folder (usually "images/zoom") have a folder called thumbs with the thumb files. One thumb file for each media.
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Fatal error

Postby tranky » Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:25 am

In the error log I've the error as the one I've already wrote

About the thumbs, looks it's all fine.
I've only noticed some permissions difference (0666 for the thumb first two images I've uploaded and 0644 for the others)
tranky
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 10:53 pm

Re: Fatal error

Postby tranky » Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:21 am

I've found out some information about this
the error occours only after the upload of some particular images (that comes from a camera, like the other ones)

Looks like the GD2 library (the one autoselected for managing images on my system) was faulty with these images only.

Switching to ImageMagick sorted it out.

Hope this helps
tranky
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 10:53 pm

Re: Fatal error

Postby guilleva » Wed Sep 10, 2008 1:04 pm

Hi, thanks for your feedback. It would be interesting to see if that problem happens also in my environment. Could you please send me one image to test it here? If that's not possible I understand.

Anyways, I'm glad to hear that you have it working now!
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Fatal error

Postby tranky » Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:15 pm

I'll ask the people involved about the picture that generates the error and I'll let you know.
Another bit of information: the gallery autodetected GD2 as bundled (2.0.34 compatible) and ImageMagick as ImageMagick 6.0.7

Edit: I've asked and I'll send it to you as soon as you PM me an address where to send it
tranky
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 10:53 pm


Return to zOOm



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 3 guests