Friday, 22 August 2014 05:56
beggarly

Displaying Site Map In More Than 1 Column

An open forum for opinions and general questions

Displaying Site Map In More Than 1 Column

Postby Jonathan » Fri Sep 12, 2008 5:30 pm

I'm not sure if this is a bug or if I'm misunderstanding something.

The layout of my Xmap site map is a single column, and I can't seem to change this. From Xmap options/preferences, when I change the drop-down menu from 1 to 2, 3 or 4, nothing changes. Shouldn't this be making the Xmap site map on my Web page change to 2, 3 or 4 columns?

Thanks, in advance, for helping me.
Jonathan
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Displaying Site Map In More Than 1 Column

Postby guilleva » Sat Sep 13, 2008 4:25 pm

Hi, the multi-columns only work when you have more than one menu in your sitemap.
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Displaying Site Map In More Than 1 Column

Postby Jonathan » Sun Sep 14, 2008 6:01 pm

Hi, guilleva. Thanks for the quick reply.

If I'm understanding you correctly, I have 8 menus in my site (Home, Contact, Media, Events, etc.), with 5 submenus. In xmap preferences, I have Number of Columns set to 2. But my site's resulting Site Map page is only 1 column.

Maybe I could trouble you to take a look: http://www.mariasachs.com/legislation/site-map.html.

It should be displaying in 2 columns, right?
Jonathan
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Displaying Site Map In More Than 1 Column

Postby Jonathan » Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:29 pm

Never mind. I just figured out what is meant by having "more than one menu in your sitemap." I have only one menu, therefore I cannot display more than one column in my sitemap.

Thanks again for the reply.
Jonathan
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 5:17 pm


Return to General



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest