Monday, 01 September 2014 07:48
beggarly

[SOLVED] Category/ Component Links

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

[SOLVED] Category/ Component Links

Postby yiendos » Wed Oct 10, 2007 1:31 pm

Hi xmap,

Firstly fantastic product really easy to use and the ability to exclude menu items has allowed me to create custom site maps for my users even though I use JACL.

The only problem I have is that links to categories eg:

Primary Trainee Menu
> Announcements (category)
> > Welcome Primary Trainee (content item)

Don't seem to work. Whilst the content items show the correct the URL: index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=385&Itemid=128
Category item links don't point anywhere:
index.php?Itemid=128

The same is true of custom components I've created. The link should be something like:
index.php?option=com_secondary&task=academic&Itemid=74
But they turn out more like:
index.php?Itemid=73

I've searched the forums but couldn't find much about this, I can confirm the plugins are present and other links are working great.
Last edited by yiendos on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
yiendos
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:47 am

Re:Category/ Component Links

Postby guilleva » Wed Oct 10, 2007 10:29 pm

Hi, which version of Joomla are you using? It looks like you are using Joomla 1.5! If not, maybe some component/module/mambot is declaring a J1.5 constant (_JEXEC). Please let me know which version of Joomla are you using. Thanks.
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Category/ Component Links

Postby yiendos » Thu Oct 11, 2007 7:34 am

Hi guilleva,

Here's the details of my joomla intallation:


SunOS larch 5.9 Generic_112233-03 sun4u
Database Version: 4.0.17-max
PHP Version: 4.3.4
Web Server: Apache/2.0.52 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.0.52 OpenSSL/0.9.7c PHP/4.3.4
WebServer to PHP interface: apache2handler
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.0.12 Stable [ Sunfire ] 25 December 2006 01:00 UTC
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-GB; rv:1.8.1.6) Gecko/20070725 Firefox/2.0.0.6

Thanks for getting back so quickly, please let me know if you require any further information.

Yiendos
yiendos
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:47 am

Re:Category/ Component Links

Postby guilleva » Thu Oct 11, 2007 1:39 pm

Hi Yiendos, thanks for your help, can you tell me which components/modules do you use? That's because I believe one component o module is declaring a J1.5 constant and causing the confusion.
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Category/ Component Links

Postby yiendos » Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:36 am

No problemo:

com_access_granted (not installed and not required)
com_comprofiler 1.0.1 (installed but not required)
com_docman DOCMan v1.3 RC2
com_google_maps
com_jaclplus Version 1.0.12
com_joomlaboard 1.1.3 Stable (installed but not required)
com_joomlaxplorer 1.4.0
com_xajaxdemo
com_xmap

I've included com_access_granted because that might be the one causing problems. But if its not installed and the files unpatched would the files cause the error?

As you can see I need to tidy up my component list and remove some components that I don't need.
yiendos
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:47 am

Re:Category/ Component Links

Postby guilleva » Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:51 pm

Thanks, can you please replace your xmap.php file on /components/com_xmap/ directory with the one on the attaced zip file? Please let me know if it fixes your problem.

xmap-8ea74c71d5989def0d38f1317199b194.zip
(4.22 KiB) Downloaded 382 times
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Category/ Component Links

Postby yiendos » Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:05 pm

Worked like a dream many thanks for the excellent customer service this component rocks!

Just out of interest what was the problem component?
yiendos
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:47 am

Re:Category/ Component Links

Postby guilleva » Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:19 pm

Honestly, I don't know which is that component, I just know some component/module/mambot is declaring the constant _JEXEC (used for Joomla 1.5), so I made a change to look for two constants to check if we are on Joomla 1.5

Thanks for your feedback.
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica


Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests