Monday, 28 July 2014 18:36
beggarly

Content Slider mode is not working [SOLVED]

Groups your news by sections or by categories

Content Slider mode is not working [SOLVED]

Postby jheller » Tue Feb 24, 2009 9:57 pm

Hi all,

I know there is a topic on this already but it seemed to get a little off-topic and there was no resolution to the problem that I could find.

We REALLY need to get this module working in Content Slider mode. No error messages are coming up and the module itself does load on the front end, but the "slider" feature doesn't work.

It just displays the articles one on top of another instead of displaying a single article with the "1, 2, 3, 4, 5" numbers at the bottom. The navigation numbers are not there.

We're running J1.5.9 with a YOOTheme template. We've also tried switching to the default template that comes with Joomla, and still have the same issue.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. We haven't found another module that works like this one and are counting on it for our site.

Thanks,
Jett
Last edited by jheller on Wed Mar 04, 2009 1:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
jheller
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 9:13 pm

Re: Content Slider mode is not working

Postby chus » Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:36 pm

Hi,

Please try replacing mod_globalnews/tmpl/slider.php for the attached file and let us know the result.

Regards
Attachments
slider.zip
(605 Bytes) Downloaded 490 times
User avatar
chus
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:21 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Content Slider mode is not working

Postby jheller » Wed Mar 04, 2009 1:08 am

chus wrote:Please try replacing mod_globalnews/tmpl/slider.php for the attached file and let us know the result.


Works great now...thank you SO MUCH!

Jett
jheller
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 9:13 pm

Re: Content Slider mode is not working [SOLVED]

Postby TimVG » Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:02 am

hi all

as the default one, this new slider.php file does not work in my web site
"content slider" in not working (global news) :(

whereas it works with filtered news,
but i'm having problems with carriage returns

any ideas?

i'm using J!1.5.9,
and default rhuk_milkyway template

regard,
tim
TimVG
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:18 am


Return to Global News



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests