Wednesday, 23 July 2014 10:02
beggarly

Xmap Bad Links?

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Xmap Bad Links?

Postby lcdude » Tue Sep 18, 2007 2:50 pm

Greetings!

Installed Xmap this morning on our site. All went well no errors. It works AOK but produces bad links.

Example GOOD menu link:
http://purplefrogindustries.com/store/shop.php

Example Site Map Link:
http://purplefrogindustries.com/store/shop.php&Itemid=26

NOTE THE "&Itemid=26" xmap tacked onto the link which is of course BAD!
We are using Sh404 for SEF's and I checked it and its AOK. Were using Joomla 1.0.13

Add XMAP to main menu under SITEMAP

Also have request that it write the XML sitemap.xml in the ROOT folder.

Other than a few more plugins for it I think this will become the number one sitemap program on Joomla!:)

Please advise?:unsure:
Thanks

Lcdude
User avatar
lcdude
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 9:40 pm

Re:Xmap Bad Links?

Postby guilleva » Tue Sep 18, 2007 5:38 pm

Hi, thanks for your post. I'm going to check this with Sh404.

I'm gonna think about this new feature. Thanks!

If you have some plugins in mind, please let us know.
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Xmap Bad Links?

Postby lcdude » Wed Sep 19, 2007 2:51 pm

Thanks for the post. BTW your forum did not send an email about the post?

The bad link is to our store the most important link on the site. Email me or PM me if you need site access on this problem. Or anyhting you need me to do or test. I am not a PHP person but I can follow directions and edit files.

Also note this bad link is our Amazon Store outside of Joomla.

Thankx Again
Lcdude

BTW Please think about it writing a file "sitemap.xml" in the root see our robots.txt file for a NEW command they (google) recommends.
User avatar
lcdude
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 9:40 pm

Re:Xmap Bad Links?

Postby guilleva » Wed Sep 19, 2007 3:31 pm

Hi, but this links are from some component in special? Do you have your own plugin for this?

Can you send me the url of your sitemap to see it?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Xmap Bad Links?

Postby lcdude » Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:44 am

Hello Again!

Thanks for answering my post.

No Plugin for this the store is in php and I link in and out as needed.

[url=http://woodworlds.com/index.php?option=com_xmap&sitemap=1&view=xml&no_html=1
]sitemap.xml[/url]

Please note while looking this over there are other links to the store that work and are unaltered.
[url=http://woodworlds.com/index.php?option=com_xmap&sitemap=1]Sitemap.Html[/url]

[url=http://woodworlds.com/AOM/shop.php&Itemid=210]BADLINK[/url]
[url=http://woodworlds.com/AOM/shop.php]Good Link[/url]

Whatever I can do to help please advise. We are receiving "ERRORS" warnings from GOOGLE in our webmaster pages.

Hangin there;) XMAP could become the number one component on Joomla when it working! Joomla has long need a proper sitemap. SEO depends so much on this.

Thankx:)
Lcdude
Last edited by lcdude on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
User avatar
lcdude
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 9:40 pm

Re:Xmap Bad Links?

Postby guilleva » Fri Sep 21, 2007 4:09 pm

Hi lcdude, this was fixed in the version released today (1.0.2). Please come back with your feedback about this.


Thanks!
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Xmap Bad Links?

Postby lcdude » Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:53 pm

Greetings Guilleva

I downloaded the new 1.2 version and a couple of plugins. I will install them ASAP and report back how it all works.

Regards
Lcdude

Error Bad LINK FIXED! ver 1.0.2

[color=#FF0000]Update: Installed 1.0.2 version and two plugins docman and fireboard.[/color]
1 Number of links is down 50% to 131
2 Firboard plugin is installed Not working as before did not get mapped.
3 In the Html map also many links are missing like "Videos" >the complete list is no longer being mapped.
[url=http://woodworlds.com/index.php?option=com_xmap&sitemap=1&view=xml&no_html=1]Sitemap XML[/url]

Sitemap HTML is on the main menu of the site.

THANKS FOR YOUR GREAT SUPPORT!:cheer:
Last edited by lcdude on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
User avatar
lcdude
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 9:40 pm

Re:Xmap Bad Links?

Postby guilleva » Sun Sep 23, 2007 12:27 am

Hi, the number of links can be because of the other two points (2 and 3).

About the fireboard please check the following:
[list:d6c755df]
[*:d6c755df]The plugin is inside the plugins directory
[*:d6c755df]If you are using cache, and you installed the plugins after accessing the sitemap, maybe the sitemap is cached and you need to clean the cache
[*:d6c755df]Check the menu to be sure that this item (the forum) is of type component and not a url link
[*:d6c755df]The menu is not excluded on the preferences of the sitemap
[/list:u:d6c755df]

About the number three, what kind of links are missing? Content links?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Xmap Bad Links?

Postby lcdude » Sun Sep 23, 2007 11:20 pm

Hello guilleva,

Ok I will double check everything an report back.

In the first version I installed it would make links for sections, catagorys content. The new one just the sections, cats and no content so I have less than half the link I had.

Example "Woodworking Videos"
"Videos"
This is everywhere in the site now all menus NO CONTENTS.

When we make sitemap.xml with a stand alone file we have 2417 links.The problem is DUPLICATES and the file has to be edited by hand.

This is why we are so excited about XMAP!

I will get back to you ASAP.

Lcdude

UPDATE:9-23-2007 7:43pm

1 Plugins in right folder
2 Menu link is to COM_Fireboard
3 Menus deleted redone cache cleaned

Still does not map content and fireboard.

The old one does work with fireboard the new no.

Look at the sitemap.xml we use [url=http://woodworlds.com/sitemap.xml:03ae6c2c]oldsitemap.xml[/url:03ae6c2c]

XMAP sitemap [url=http://woodworlds.com/index.php?option=com_xmap&sitemap=1&view=xml&no_html=1:03ae6c2c]xmap[/url:03ae6c2c]

XMAP html [url=http://woodworlds.com/component/option,com_xmap/Itemid,237/:03ae6c2c]html[/url:03ae6c2c]

NOTE no conents mapped, no video, plans,patterns etc.

Let me know what I can do to help.
Lcdude
Last edited by lcdude on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
User avatar
lcdude
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 9:40 pm

Fireboard, Menus, only no expansion

Postby lcdude » Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:22 pm

Found another post about "Fireboard Plugin" downloaded and istalled it.

It works maps headers links but not the content under each header.

Same with the main content in the site.

[url=http://woodworlds.com/component/option,com_xmap/sitemap,1/view,xml/no_html,1/:8813299f]sitemap.xml[/url:8813299f]

This one (1.1) maps without errors but leaves off 50% of links we need mapped for good SEO.

Thanks For the Support!
Let me know what I can do to help!

Lcdude
Last edited by lcdude on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
User avatar
lcdude
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 9:40 pm

Next

Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests