Monday, 22 December 2014 14:16
beggarly

2 columns ?

Groups your news by sections or by categories

2 columns ?

Postby Allos » Tue May 05, 2009 8:35 am

Hello !!!
I would like to ask something!!!How can i display my news in 2 columns ?
I want to display news drom ALL categories but in 2 columns ?
Any idea ?
I set the collums to "2" but nothing, i still have 1 column .
Allos
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 8:27 am

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby Allos » Tue May 05, 2009 10:52 am

ok i fixed it.
I rewrite the css of mod_globalnews.php.
Any idea on how i can add the category tilte (not linkable) before the article title ?
i tried to echo many things but nothing worked.
Anyone ? any idea ?
Allos
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 8:27 am

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby trendo80 » Thu May 07, 2009 8:35 am

ok i fixed it.
I rewrite the css of mod_globalnews.php.

is it possible to post here rewrited version of ccs :roll:
trendo80
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 9:27 am

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby Allos » Thu May 07, 2009 12:10 pm

trendo80 wrote:
ok i fixed it.
I rewrite the css of mod_globalnews.php.

is it possible to post here rewrited version of ccs :roll:


Open global_news.php and on line about 402 on :

Code: Select all
<div class="globalnews" style="margin:<?php echo $params->get('margin', '2px'); ?>;">


Add the width with FLOAT (my width is 850px)

Code: Select all
<div class="globalnews" style="margin:<?php echo $params->get('margin', '2px'); ?>; float:left; width:850px;">


and on line about 440 on

Code: Select all
<div class="gn_static_<?php echo $globalnews_id; ?>" >


add a style like

Code: Select all
<div class="gn_static_<?php echo $globalnews_id; ?>" style="width:380px; height:240px; float:left; padding-right:35px; padding-bottom:10px; padding-top:5px; ">


It works only with static content option
Allos
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 8:27 am

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby trendo80 » Thu May 07, 2009 12:34 pm

thanks
..........
it's working.
thank You very much...
Let the force be with you
trendo80
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 9:27 am

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby ccaron » Thu May 07, 2009 7:27 pm

I can't seem to find this CSS file. Can you tell me where to find it?
ccaron
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 7:15 pm

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby trendo80 » Thu May 07, 2009 7:37 pm

Open global_news.php and on line about 402 on :
trendo80
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 9:27 am

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby ccaron » Thu May 07, 2009 7:46 pm

i have the following file:
...\modules\mod_globalnews.php This file only has 115 lines and is not a CSS file.

I have searched on the filename that you mention global_news - no files found

Am I looking in the wrong directory? Is it under Modules?
ccaron
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 7:15 pm

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby trendo80 » Fri May 08, 2009 4:15 am

sorry my mistake
the file name is mod_globalnews.php
open it without Word Wrap and you will have 545 lines
trendo80
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 9:27 am

Re: 2 columns ?

Postby ccaron » Fri May 08, 2009 1:23 pm

thank you
ccaron
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 7:15 pm

Next

Return to Global News



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest