Saturday, 20 September 2014 20:03
beggarly

Extra Vote in module

Provides the ajax five-star rating feature to your articles

Extra Vote in module

Postby zm15 » Fri Mar 06, 2009 4:28 am

I am trying to put the syntax {mainvote} inside a custom html module with the WYSIWYG editor OFF, and i cant seem to get it to work. Is it possible to put it in modules?
zm15
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 4:27 am

Re: Extra Vote in module

Postby perrineco » Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:20 am

Hi
I try to do the same. Did you succeed ? (i know you tried a long time ago!!)
Thanks,
perrine
perrineco
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:20 am

Re: Extra Vote in module

Postby chus » Thu Apr 26, 2012 6:50 pm

Hi,

no, it's not possible. It only works in articles.
User avatar
chus
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:21 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Extra Vote in module

Postby miloskorac » Wed May 30, 2012 4:19 pm

Hello,

Is there any News about hot to implement Extra vote in the module, or how to embed it somehow?

Is it possible to use some "plugins in module" extensions for that?

Or, is it possible to call this plugin inside of one component and how?

Thank you
User avatar
miloskorac
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 5:18 am

Re: Extra Vote in module

Postby miloskorac » Wed May 30, 2012 7:28 pm

Here on this page,
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?t=340926

has solution for including following code:
Code: Select all
global $mainframe;
include_once('components/com_content/models/article.php');
include_once('components/com_content/helpers/query.php');
$dispatcher =& JDispatcher::getInstance();
$articleObject=new ContentModelArticle();
$id= JRequest::getVar('content_id'); // content_id is the id of the content
$limitstart = JRequest::getVar('limitstart', 0, '', 'int'); // for pagination, required for
$articleObject->setId($id);
$item=new JObject;
$item->text = $articleObject->getArticle();
$item->params = clone($mainframe->getParams('com_content'));
JPluginHelper::importPlugin('content'); // very important
$results=$dispatcher->trigger('onBeforeDisplayContent', array (& $item->text, & $item->params, $limitstart));
echo $results[0];


So where in component to include this code?
User avatar
miloskorac
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 5:18 am


Return to Extra Vote



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests