Friday, 18 April 2014 03:50
beggarly

Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby gregy1403 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:54 pm

Hi

I would like to use a sitemap.xml in Menu, so i create a sitemap (extenison for content is activated). Then i create new Menu Item, select Xmap/HTML Site Map and on the right side i have to "Choose a site map"

When i click on Change button a list of sitemaps shows up (ok, there is just one created ..) and if i click on name of sitemap i get it open in Edit page .. there is no way to select it :(

any idea?

Thank you

sitemap_menu.jpg
gregy1403
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:49 pm

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby jen4web » Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:25 pm

Same problem here. Running Joomla 2.5.8 on WAMP with PHP 5.4.
jen4web
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby guilleva » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:26 pm

Hi, thanks for reporting that, I have fixed the issue an released a new version (3.0.2), this version only fixes this issue that affects only Xmap running on Joomla 2.x.

I'm sorry about this problem, please try it and let me know if you any other issues.

Guillermo
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby aerostah » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:36 pm

Hello,

I'm having the same trouble on XMap version 2.3.2, a version released on November 19th, 2012.

Is 2.3.2 the most up to date version with the included menu link fix?

What should I do?

Thanks,

Dan
aerostah
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby guilleva » Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:07 am

Hi, yes, that is the latest version. It should fix the issue, I have test it in different installations and it worked for me.

weird, what version of Joomla are you using?

What browser are you using? Can you please try another browser?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby aerostah » Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:04 am

Joomla 2.5.2.

I had tried IE, Firefox and Chrome before posting because I thought it was a javascript error.

Then I edited the menu item params using phpmyadmin to bypass this step.

It would be nice if it just worked.

Are you going to suggest that i upgrade Joomla to 2.5.8?

Thanks,

Dan
aerostah
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby guilleva » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:02 am

Hi, no, It should work even with older versions of Joomla, so I don't think that upgrading Joomla will help on this.


Do you see any Javascript error in your browser's console?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby aerostah » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:54 am

None. It was the first thing i checked, i figured it was MooTools not fully loading before opening the lightbox.
aerostah
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby guilleva » Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:47 am

So it's working for you now?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Cannot select sitemap in Menu

Postby aerostah » Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:36 pm

No, it's not working.

I can only select the sitemap entry using MySQL hack.
aerostah
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:31 pm

Next

Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests