Thursday, 23 October 2014 08:08
beggarly

Menu title issues

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Menu title issues

Postby sLaV » Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:29 am

Hi,

Just wanted to first of all say what a great component you guys have made...so easy to use and just looks awesome...

Just having one issue though....I have 3 different menus to display and I have elected to display the menu's in 3 different columns and only expanding the content sections, not expanding the category sections.
I keep ticking the box to display the menu titles but am getting nowhere with it...I have tried everything even editing the xmap.html.php file (and i know you have to change it here):

if( $sitemap->columns > 1 ) // use columns
echo '<div style="float:left;width:'.$width.'%;">';

if( $sitemap->show_menutitle )
echo '<h2 class="menutitle">'.$menu->name.'</h2>';


Viewing the page source and this is what I get:

<h2 class="menutitle"></h2><ul class="level_0"> ...

It just doesn't put anything in the <h2> tag ...

Any suggestions its been doing my head in for a while now!!


Cheers,

Slav
Last edited by sLaV on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
sLaV
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:21 am

Re:Menu title issues

Postby sLaV » Wed Apr 09, 2008 11:55 pm

Ok i've narrowed it down to the problem...problem lies in xmap.php file and the function getMenuTitle

$query = "SELECT * FROM #__modules WHERE published='1' AND module='mod_mainmenu' AND params LIKE '%menutype=". $menutype ."%'";
$database->setQuery( $query );
if( !$database->loadObject($row) )
return '';

This SQL command is returning '' ... i know this because I have entered in: return 'error'; and where it is meant to display the menu titles it displayed error...
Is there another SQL query I can use to grab the menu titles??


Cheers,

Slav
sLaV
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:21 am

Re:Menu title issues

Postby guilleva » Thu Apr 10, 2008 1:27 am

Hi, don't you have a module for each menu? Or your modules doesn't have a title?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re:Menu title issues

Postby sLaV » Thu Apr 10, 2008 2:15 am

guilleva wrote:Hi, don't you have a module for each menu? Or your modules doesn't have a title?


oh my god.......i cant believe i didn't see that...this site was built by someone else and I just realised (thanks to you) they are using mod_exmenu instead of mod_mainmenu ... changed SQL query in xml.php to: $query = "SELECT * FROM #__modules WHERE published='1' AND module='mod_exmenu' AND params LIKE '%menutype=". $menutype ."%'";
Reporting that it is all working fine now!!

Thank you so much again +1 Karma for you :D !!!


Slav
Last edited by sLaV on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 65535 times in total.
Reason: 1
sLaV
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:21 am

Re:Menu title issues

Postby admin » Thu Apr 10, 2008 1:56 pm

Cool, thanks for your feedback! ..(and karma! ;) )
admin
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:32 pm


Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest