Thursday, 30 October 2014 13:47
beggarly

Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby servlet » Tue May 28, 2013 7:37 pm

Good but this version dont work
Blank page or Error: 500 (Internal Server Error)

Main problem is Virtuemart
When there is VM in the menu we have a problem....

J!: Latest
VM: Latest
XMap: Latest

I read some posts for Search Engine Friendly URLs options but that is not the problem. There is a problem with or without SEO links.

I think the problem is in big shops. I have more then 2000 products, and I think Xmap cannot generate Sitemap, because I tested without VM, and looks good, but when enable VM in the menu there is a problem.
servlet
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby sparkosis » Fri May 31, 2013 7:49 pm

Same problem here. I updated Xmap to 2.3.3, but when the Virtuemart plugin is enabled the site map page is blank with no code in source. I tried various settings and the only one that works is to enable the VM plugin to display products in the XML site map only - products are included in the XML site map. When set to Always or On HTML site map only, the site map page on frontend is blank.

I tried turning off all other Xmap plugins except VM in case there was conflict, but still can't display products in HTML site map. Tried turning off SEF URLs in J Global Configuration and disabled Virtuemart SEO but it makes no difference.

J 2.5.11
VM 2.0.20b
Xmap 2.3.3
Xmap Virtuemart plugin 2.0.1

Richard
sparkosis
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:04 pm

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby servlet » Fri May 31, 2013 8:27 pm

I tried all of this thing, but it's no good.
There is no more support for Xmap
servlet
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby sparkosis » Sat Jun 01, 2013 10:22 pm

I was having trouble getting the Virtuemart plugin to show all products in the HTML site map while my site was installed on my computer using MAMP. Once I moved it to a live server on the internet it worked again, but it loads the site map page VERY slow. Probably because I have 330+ products. At least it works and it's not a bug for me anyway.

Richard
sparkosis
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:04 pm

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby mhehm » Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:33 pm

Hi,
I fixed xmap plugin for virtuamart and checked with joomla 2.5.11 & virtuamart 2.0.20b
please test it and send here result.
thanks
Attachments
plg_com_virtuemart_2.0.20b.zip
plg_com_virtuemart_2.0.20b
(8.75 KiB) Downloaded 704 times
User avatar
mhehm
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:22 pm
Location: Iran

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby sparkosis » Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:25 pm

I installed the new Virtuemart 2.0.20b Xmap plugin and tested. Using GTMetrix.com I received essentially the same results with the old VM plugin, the new plugin, and with the plugin disabled.

My site has GZip compression and Conservative Caching enabled in Joomla Global Configuration, plus the Cache plugin enabled. I loaded the Site Map page several times on my computer to read it into cache before testing. When I test on GTMetrix.com without caching, the test times out. Sometimes when loading the Site Map page after clearing the cache, it doesn't load completely or I get an out of memory error.

Sounds like perhaps an issue with my Joomla set up or server rather than Xmap or the VM plugin. When I load Site Map without cache it's very slow; after it's read into cache it loads much quicker but GTMetrix reports don't indicate similar results.

What more can I tell you regarding the new VM plugin?

Thanks for working on this issue!
Richard
sparkosis
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:04 pm

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby mhehm » Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:50 pm

Hi,
What is your sitemap link?
User avatar
mhehm
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:22 pm
Location: Iran

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby sparkosis » Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:10 pm

Duh! I should have included that, right?

http://www.nancyrinkdesigns.com/site-map.html
sparkosis
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:04 pm

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby mhehm » Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:02 am

Hi,
I tested your link.
it works for me correct.
a attached http://gtmetrix.com pic
Attachments
gtmetrix.com.jpg
User avatar
mhehm
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:22 pm
Location: Iran

Re: Xmap + Virtuemart dont work

Postby sparkosis » Wed Jun 12, 2013 2:01 pm

Yes, that's the same results I received at gtmetrix.com - very poor scores and slow loading.

The site map page does load, just very slow. However, I'm thinking the slow speed is not related to Xmap component or Virtuemart plugin, but is the result of other issues.

I keep getting "Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 122880 bytes)" when loading the Site Map page, so just unpublished the Virtuemart plugin. I still have menu links to my product categories.

Thanks for checking, and providing the updated Virtuemart plugin for the community.
Richard
sparkosis
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:04 pm

Next

Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests