Miércoles, 17 Septiembre 2014 21:34
beggarly

Content Scroller Undefined

Groups your news by sections or by categories

Content Scroller Undefined

Postby IfThenElse » Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:39 pm

Hi!
I'm a newbie in this and would appreciate if someone has a solution for this.

I have put the mod_globalnews working as the frontpage. Only show items published in frontpage.

However, when I have less news in frontpage than those in defined in module, in Content Scroller I get undefined as it scrolls.

This only happens at the 1st scroll. After that it doesn't show it again.
IfThenElse
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:30 pm

Re: Content Scroller Undefined

Postby chus » Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:52 pm

Hi,

please try the fix provided in the current package. If you don't want to re-install the module, you could just extract scripts/scroller.js and replace it.

Thank you!
User avatar
chus
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:21 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Content Scroller Undefined

Postby IfThenElse » Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:40 pm

chus wrote:Hi,

please try the fix provided in the current package. If you don't want to re-install the module, you could just extract scripts/scroller.js and replace it.

Thank you!


Thank you for your reply.
I'm using Joomla 1.0.x
Have tried scroller.js from 1.0 package and 1.5 package. Both have the same behaviour.
Or do you mean another package?
IfThenElse
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:30 pm

Re: Content Scroller Undefined

Postby chus » Tue Sep 22, 2009 2:47 am

Sorry, I meant Global News for J1.5.

If you haven't downloaded it after I first replied to your topic, please do so, extract scroller.js and implement it to your J1.0 Global News.
User avatar
chus
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:21 am
Location: Costa Rica


Return to Global News



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests