Miércoles, 26 Noviembre 2014 04:11
beggarly

a bug?

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

a bug?

Postby jokertest » Sun Nov 11, 2012 5:02 am

Hello,
today i installed new joomla 3.0.2 with the latest xmap
when i like to create a new sitemap i get this error:
Fatal error: Class 'XmapHelper' not found in ......\administrator\components\com_xmap\views\sitemaps\view.html.php on line 31

someone now what happen?

thx in advanced
jokertest
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 4:58 am

Re: a bug?

Postby jokertest » Sun Nov 18, 2012 4:47 am

hi there,
why we not get answer?

so as i can say for now xmap not run on joomla 3.0.x
but why you say it ready for j3?
i make a few new default installations and everytime same error!!!

cheers
jokertest
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 4:58 am

Re: a bug?

Postby guilleva » Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:23 pm

Hi, I'm sorry, I cannot reproduce that problem, can you please see if adding the following line into administrator/components/com_xmap/xmap.php fixes the problem:

JLoader::register('XmapHelper', dirname(__FILE__) . '/helpers/xmap.php');

please add it right after the line:

defined('_JEXEC') or die;

If that doesn't fix the issue, please answer the following questions:

What version of PHP are you using?

What operating system is the application running on?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: a bug?

Postby webcoast » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:26 pm

Hi, I am receiving this error also.

I added JLoader::register('XmapHelper', dirname(__FILE__) . '/helpers/xmap.php');

after defined('_JEXEC') or die; in xmap.php as requested but it made no difference. The same error is still received.

I am running PHP 5.3.17 on linux platform. (Rochen hosting provider). The web server is Apache.
Regards, Nicola
xmap.jpg
screenshot of PHP system information
webcoast
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:41 am

Re: a bug?

Postby guilleva » Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:08 am

What version of Xmap are you using? Try upgrading to Xmap 2.3.1 or 2.3.2 and see if that helps
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: a bug?

Postby webcoast » Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:16 am

Hi, thanks for that, it is working perfectly now :D

I thought I was using the latest version, but I was using 2.3.0. Now I have upgraded to 2.3.2 and it is working fine.

Regards, Nicola
webcoast
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:41 am

Re: a bug?

Postby adiazc » Thu Apr 04, 2013 2:44 am

Hi, I have the same problem. Installing version = pkg_xmap-2.3.2
php = 5.3.6
MAMP
Apache/2.2.17 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.17 OpenSSL/0.9.8r DAV/2 PHP/5.3.6
OSX 10.8.3
Joomla! 3.0.3 Stable

and pasted the code after the line .

defined('_JEXEC') or die;
JLoader::register('XmapHelper', dirname(__FILE__) . '/helpers/xmap.php');
JTable::addIncludePath( JPATH_COMPONENT.'/tables' );

Can you help me.?
adiazc
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 2:39 am

Re: a bug?

Postby mhehm » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:02 pm

test this:
http://joomla.vargas.co.cr/en/forum?task=viewtopic&f=2&t=4463&sid=e7120b4d82744478857ba2757d404736
User avatar
mhehm
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:22 pm
Location: Iran

Re: a bug?

Postby adiazc » Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:40 pm

Thanks, it is fixed now.
Great work!
adiazc
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 2:39 am


Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest