Viernes, 31 Octubre 2014 04:53
beggarly

Gallery2 plugin

Suggest/Comment/Post new extensions for Xmap!

Gallery2 plugin

Postby ledom1 » Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:55 pm

Hi,

I use Gallery2 bridge component to integrate gallery2 into joomla 1.5.
It seems that there was a plugin to add gallery2 urls into joomap, but it's an old plugin and it don't seem to work with new version.
It would be great if anybody could create a new xmap plugin. What do you think about that?

Thanks
ledom
ledom1
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:46 pm

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby ledom1 » Tue Sep 30, 2008 12:12 pm

Nobody use gallery2 ?
ledom1
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:46 pm

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby joshua.lyon » Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:20 pm

I use Gallery2 as well. My website used to be the number one search result on google for a variety of image searches when I was using Joomap with the G2 plugin. Now that I am using Xmap with NO G2 plugin, none of my gallery images even appear to be indexed by google. The only images that show up in their index when doing a site:boshdirect.com search on google images are the ones that are in articles throughout my site.

I'm really interested in seeing how I can get a tree back for Joomla 1.5 that contains some of my gallery items! Can J!V help?
http://boshdirect.com - Blog and photo gallery (auto / tech)
User avatar
joshua.lyon
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:07 pm
Location: Dallas/Fort-Worth, Texas

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby guilleva » Fri Nov 21, 2008 1:57 am

Hi, which bridge are you using?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby joshua.lyon » Fri Nov 21, 2008 2:47 pm

User avatar
joshua.lyon
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:07 pm
Location: Dallas/Fort-Worth, Texas

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby joshua.lyon » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:01 am

Does anyone know who developed the original plugin? Perhaps they could help develop a new plugin?

...that is unless you had something else in mind, guilleva?
User avatar
joshua.lyon
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:07 pm
Location: Dallas/Fort-Worth, Texas

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby guilleva » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:04 am

Or maybe anyone could post here the original plugin and I will migrate it to Xmap's format. ;) Is easier in that way!
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby joshua.lyon » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:09 am

Found this on the Gallery2 Bridge forum. Per the post on the other site, it should be the code from the original plugin:
Code: Select all
<?php defined( '_VALID_MOS' ) or die( 'Direct Access to this location is not allowed.' );



/**

* Adds a Tree of all Gallery2 albums

* @package Plugins

* @author Michiel Bijland

* @author Daniel Grothe

*/



// Register with the Plugin Manager

$tmp = new Joomap_gallery2;

JoomapPlugins::addPlugin( $tmp );



class Joomap_gallery2 {

   var $urlGenerator;



   function isOfType( &$joomla, &$parent ) {

      if( strpos($parent->link, 'option=com_gallery2') ) {

         return true;

      }

      return false;

   }



   function &getTree( &$joomap, &$parent ) {

      require_once("components/com_gallery2/init.inc" );

      

      core::initiatedG2();

      

      global $gallery;

      $this->urlGenerator =& $gallery->getUrlGenerator();

      

      

      // ItemID of the root album

      $rootId = 7;
               

      

      // Fetch all items contained in the root album

      list ($ret, $rootItems) =

         GalleryCoreApi::fetchChildItemIdsWithPermission($rootId, 'core.view');

      if ($ret)

         return null;

      

      // Recurse through the whole album tree

      return $this->_getTree( $rootItems );

   }   

   

   function _getTree( &$items ) {

      

      $albums = array();

      if( !$items )

         return null;

      

      foreach( $items as $itemId ) {

         

         // Fetch the details for this item

         list ($ret, $entity) = GalleryCoreApi::loadEntitiesById($itemId);

         if ($ret){

            // error, skip and continue, catch this error in next component version

            continue;

         }



         // Make sure it's an album

         if ($entity->getCanContainChildren()) {

            $node = new stdClass();

            $node->id    = $entity->getId();

            $node->name = $entity->getTitle();

            $node->pid    = $entity->getParentId();

            $node->modified = $entity->getModificationTimestamp();

            $node->type = 'separator'; //fool joomap in not trying to add $Itemid=

            $node->link = $this->urlGenerator->generateUrl(

               array('view' => 'core.ShowItem', 'itemId' => $node->id),

               array('forceSessionId' => false, 'forceFullUrl' => true)

            );

            

            // Get all child items contained in this album and add them to the tree

            list ($ret, $childIds) =

               GalleryCoreApi::fetchChildItemIdsWithPermission($node->id, 'core.view');

            if ($ret) {

               // error, skip and continue, catch this error in next component version

               continue;   

            }

            $node->tree = $this->_getTree( $childIds );



            $albums[] = $node;            

         }

      }

      

      return $albums;

   }

   

}

?>


From: http://forum.4theweb.nl/showthread.php?t=1518

I can check tomorrow to see if I have a copy of the original file I used to install the plugin if that won't work for you.
http://boshdirect.com - Blog and photo gallery (auto / tech)
User avatar
joshua.lyon
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:07 pm
Location: Dallas/Fort-Worth, Texas

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby joshua.lyon » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:19 am

I just noticed that some things will have changed for the new version of G2Bridge. The code that I posted is the G2Bridge for J!1.0.x (eg. G2Bridge 2.0.14) Joomap plugin. There is now a J!1.5 native G2Bridge component.

If you can post up the changes that are need to get the J!1.0 version of the G2Bridge plugin working with Xmap I can probably tweak it from there to get it working with G2Bridge for J!1.5.x (eg. G2Bridge 2.1)

The biggest thing I saw is they reference the old J!1.0 component in the code as com_gallery2 whereas the J!1.5 component should be referenced as: com_g2bridge

---edit---
I posted the links to the downloads of the two different g2bridge versions in an above post, but I will include the link here again for reference: g2bridge on the forge

---edit2---
For example, with the J!1.5 native version of g2bridge the init.inc file is no longer used. I don't know exactly what they replaced it with, but I think it's just g2bridge.php as the only other file in the root of the components/g2bridge folder is controller.php.
http://boshdirect.com - Blog and photo gallery (auto / tech)
User avatar
joshua.lyon
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:07 pm
Location: Dallas/Fort-Worth, Texas

Re: Gallery2 plugin

Postby guilleva » Mon Nov 24, 2008 7:44 pm

Thanks, here you have! Please let me know how does it work for you!

http://joomla.vargas.co.cr/downloads/ca ... -joomla-15

I'll make the version for Joomla 1.0.X soon!
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Next

Return to Plugins



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron