Viernes, 31 Octubre 2014 20:08
beggarly

Not showing all menu items

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Not showing all menu items

Postby stevensandberg » Fri Jun 18, 2010 9:55 am

HI,



The sitemap is not showing all my menu and sub menu items (Nieuws and Verhalen)

http://www.campusteniersplantsoen.nl/component/xmap/?sitemap=1

Please does anyboy have any tips or solutions for me?

Thanks!
stevensandberg
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 9:37 am

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby toontje » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:18 pm

I do have the same problem. The sitemap does not show all the menu items while the xml-file does.

By trial and error I noticed that it does stop after the first sub-menu item. If i disalbe that item, it jumps to the next one, but still stops then.

If I take a look at he XML-fil it seems to work fine:
http://proto.eurobarrier.com/index.php?option=com_xmap&sitemap=3&view=xml

But then the HTML is somehow missing a lot of links:
http://proto.eurobarrier.com/index.php?option=com_xmap&sitemap=3

I tried a lot of thinks like making new sitemaps, reinstalling the xmap module etc.etc but no solution.

I'm using joomla 1.5.20 and Xmap 1.2.9b

Can someone please help me with this problem??
toontje
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:07 pm

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby halirob » Tue Aug 31, 2010 10:47 pm

I am having the same problem, any troubleshooting ideas or things to look at?
halirob
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 10:46 pm

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby cgdesign » Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:53 pm

For me it´s also the same like the others allready written down...

Joomla 1.5.20
Xmap 1.2.9b
Template: JoomlArt T3 Blank Template (T3 Framework 2.0) with Mega Menu (3 column)

PHP 5.2.8
MySQL 5.0.27
Apache

Menu:

Code: Select all
mainlevel-item
|
|-  sublevel 1-item
|     |
|     |-  sublevel 2-item
|     |
|     |-  sublevel 2-item
|     |
|     |-  sublevel 2-item
|     |
|      -  sublevel 2-item
|
|-  sublevel 1-item
|     |
|     |-  sublevel 2-item
|     |
|     |-  sublevel 2-item
|     |
and so on


on the sitemap there will only be shown the mainlevel-items, the sublevel 1-items and the first of the sublevel 2-item.
cgdesign
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby tonester » Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:58 am

I was having a similar problem - if a menu item had 3 levels, it would not display the entire tree (level 1, 2, 3) and skip straight to the next level 1 item.

I uninstalled to 'content' plugin from the component interface and the problem has been resolved.
tonester
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:55 am

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby jmmast » Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:12 am

I have the same problem : only 2 items menu are showing for all menus ! Any idea ?
Joomla 1.5.20 and Xmap 1.2.9
jmmast
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:04 am

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby guilleva » Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:04 am

Hi all,

Xmap tries to ignore any repeated menu item in the same level for the same parent, so if in one menu you have more than one sub-menu items pointing to the same element (article,category, etc) only the first one will be included and the rest of them will be ignored.

Is this what is happening in your cases?
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby bmizes » Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:51 pm

I was able to fix this by uninstalling the content plugin. Now everything works fine.
bmizes
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:35 pm

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby adriaan » Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:03 am

Hi i have a site with NL, DE and EN languages. Default is NL. In my default language i have 25 links, that is correct. But in my EN en DE i have only 18 links. First i had only 11 links. After disabling and removing the Content extension i had only 6. And after changing the Content plugin settting 'Show unauthorized links' to Always, i have 18 links.

I have no repeated menu items.

Can someone help me?

25 links
http://www.camping-hoekje.nl/nl/index.php?option=com_xmap&sitemap=1&view=xml

18 links
http://www.camping-hoekje.nl/de/index.php?option=com_xmap&sitemap=1&view=xml

Joomla 1.5.21
JoomFish 2.0.4
Xmap 1.2.10
adriaan
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 8:23 am

Re: Not showing all menu items

Postby 01 » Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:04 pm

Hi!
I know that it is old topic, but I've just encountered with problem like toontje had.
I'm running xmap 2.3.3 and Joomla 3.x.
Is there a special options to display entire sub menu menus?
Or have something changes since last post?
I need a solution.
Thank you!
01
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:06 am

Next

Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron