Jueves, 30 Octubre 2014 19:02
beggarly

Solved: Can we show image?

Solved: Can we show image?

Postby chilly_bang » Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:09 am

Hallo!
How is it possible to show one/first article image beside of the title and time?
Many thanks in advance for any advice! - this possibility would be a kickass feature!
best regards from Berlin
evgenij
Last edited by chilly_bang on Sun Sep 23, 2012 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
chilly_bang
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:27 pm

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chus » Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:05 pm

Hello,

yes, we are woking on this feature and we will update the module by the end of this week.
Please check it out again on monday!

Regards!
User avatar
chus
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:21 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chilly_bang » Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:28 am

Hallo and many thanks for feature implementation!

I have an issue with showing of images on my installation:

- if i set the setting "Create Thumbs yes" there are no images shown.
- If i set this setting to "Create Thumbs no", the images are shown with width and height, which are setted in image width/height settings, but the settings about proportions behaviour don't work.

Do you have an advice or fix for me? If you need an account to look deeper into it, just say!

best regards
Evgenij
chilly_bang
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:27 pm

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chus » Wed Sep 19, 2012 10:31 am

Hello,

The settings for the images proportions are only for the eventual new thumbs, but I wonder why they are not showing in your case... do you get any error message when you run the module with the "Create Thumbs" option on?
User avatar
chus
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:21 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chilly_bang » Wed Sep 19, 2012 10:55 am

Yes, if i set "create thumbnails yes" and activate debug modus, i get following errors, there are 2 errors, about each image, that must be shown:
error 1
Code: Select all
There was a problem loading image 5.jpg
Call stack
#   Function   Location
1   JSite->render()   JROOT/index.php:48
2   JDocumentHTML->render()   JROOT/includes/application.php:271
3   JDocumentHTML->_renderTemplate()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/html.php:433
4   JDocumentHTML->getBuffer()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/html.php:655
5   JDocumentRendererModules->render()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/html.php:371
6   JDocumentRendererModule->render()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/renderer/modules.php:39
7   JModuleHelper::renderModule()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/renderer/module.php:107
8   include()   JROOT/plugins/system/advancedmodules/modulehelper.php:193
9   modArticlesRecentlyHitHelper::getList()   JROOT/modules/mod_articles_recentlyhit/mod_articles_recentlyhit.php:18
10   modArticlesRecentlyHitHelper::getThumbnail()   JROOT/modules/mod_articles_recentlyhit/helper.php:109
11   JError::raiseWarning()   JROOT/modules/mod_articles_recentlyhit/helper.php:272
12   JError::raise()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/error/error.php:276


error 2
Code: Select all
There was a problem loading image 5.jpg
Call stack
#   Function   Location
1   JSite->render()   JROOT/index.php:48
2   JDocumentHTML->render()   JROOT/includes/application.php:271
3   JDocumentHTML->_renderTemplate()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/html.php:433
4   JDocumentHTML->getBuffer()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/html.php:655
5   JDocumentRendererModules->render()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/html.php:371
6   JDocumentRendererModule->render()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/renderer/modules.php:39
7   JModuleHelper::renderModule()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/document/html/renderer/module.php:107
8   include()   JROOT/plugins/system/advancedmodules/modulehelper.php:193
9   modArticlesRecentlyHitHelper::getList()   JROOT/modules/mod_articles_recentlyhit/mod_articles_recentlyhit.php:18
10   modArticlesRecentlyHitHelper::getThumbnail()   JROOT/modules/mod_articles_recentlyhit/helper.php:109
11   JError::raiseWarning()   JROOT/modules/mod_articles_recentlyhit/helper.php:272
12   JError::raise()   JROOT/libraries/joomla/error/error.php:276


This line:
Code: Select all
8   include()   JROOT/plugins/system/advancedmodules/modulehelper.php:193
goes away, if i unpublish the system plugin "advanced module manager" from http://nonumber.nl. But the thumbnails are still not shown. The errors are the same, but one (this) line shorter.
chilly_bang
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:27 pm

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chus » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:15 am

It seems that your system is not supporting the getimagesize function, which is mandatory for that feature...

Could it be that your server is running a PHP version that's older than 4?
User avatar
chus
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:21 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chilly_bang » Wed Sep 19, 2012 1:48 pm

I run PHP 5.3 on shared hosting. This function i have not finded in phpinfo and have redirected your email to my hoster. I notice you, after i get an answer.
i attached phpinfo, for your look a bit deeper.
Last edited by chilly_bang on Sun Sep 23, 2012 12:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
chilly_bang
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:27 pm

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chilly_bang » Wed Sep 19, 2012 4:32 pm

I located in error_log a following line, can it have relation to the issue?
Code: Select all
[Wed Sep 19 09:56:36 2012] [warn] [client 92.231.221.145] mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Warning:  is_writable(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/tmp) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/web176/html:/var/www/web176/phptmp:/var/www/web176/files:/var/www/web176/atd:/usr/share/php:/var/www/empty/web176) in /var/www/web176/html/reise/libraries/joomla/filesystem/path.php on line 235, referer: http://myaffectedsitedomainname.com/administrator/index.php?option=com_config
chilly_bang
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:27 pm

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chilly_bang » Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:24 am

Hallo!

My hoster answered me, that mod_recently_hit_articles don't recognize correct the path to the /tmp folder.
chilly_bang
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:27 pm

Re: Can we show image?

Postby chilly_bang » Sat Sep 22, 2012 7:29 pm

Many thanks!

For all, who is affected:
add in helper.php a line 110:
Code: Select all
$img = str_replace(JURI::base(false),'',$img);

after the line 109
Code: Select all
if ($params->get('thumb_image',1)) {


Yet one more question: are the recently viewed articles user-bounded? I mean, the module shows articles, which were hitted from the user, who see the module, or from all user, who are on the site at the moment?
chilly_bang
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:27 pm

Next

Return to Recently Hit Articles



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron