Jueves, 23 Octubre 2014 21:59
beggarly

Error 500 - can't get to the component

Report Xmap bugs on this forum.

Error 500 - can't get to the component

Postby Edlothiad » Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:29 am

Hi all,

First time ever I have a prob with Xmap. It's a great sitemapgen but this time it makes me bite my nails.

I'm running Joomla v2.5.8.

After installing the pack (pkg_xmap-2.3.2.zip) from this site the installationprocedure gave an error 500: Namely:

Joomla! 500 - An error has occurred.
Unknown column 'a.state' in 'where clause' SQL=SELECT a.*,ag.title AS access_level FROM j25_xmap_sitemap AS a LEFT JOIN j25_viewlevels AS ag ON ag.id = a.access WHERE (a.state = 0 OR a.state = 1) ORDER BY a.title asc Unknown column 'a.state' in 'where clause' SQL=SELECT a.*,ag.title AS access_level FROM j25_xmap_sitemap AS a LEFT JOIN j25_viewlevels AS ag ON ag.id = a.access WHERE (a.state = 0 OR a.state = 1) ORDER BY a.title asc Unknown column 'a.state' in 'where clause' SQL=SELECT a.*,ag.title AS access_level FROM j25_xmap_sitemap AS a LEFT JOIN j25_viewlevels AS ag ON ag.id = a.access WHERE (a.state = 0 OR a.state = 1) ORDER BY a.title asc

Ok this must be because it's a pack. I unzipped the packs and installed individually. Tried again. But i was looking at the same error 500 again.

Started searching this forum and came across a few threads. I tried:
http://joomla.vargas.co.cr/en/forum?task=viewtopic&f=5&t=3797&sid=1f9ef83d62b47a0420b7acd60ffe73fd
http://joomla.vargas.co.cr/en/forum?task=viewtopic&f=2&t=4418&sid=39941b99583216f79899bc065d373d9c
http://forum.joomla.orghttp://joomla.vargas.co.cr/en/forum?task=viewtopic&p=2718005#p2719102

All without result I enabled the different plugins, Tried running the installer of akeeba again, and tryig to run XMAP again after that. Error 500 keeps staring me in the face.

Do you guys know an answer to this problem?

Lol this is going to keep me awake toooonight :)

Cheers!
Edlo
Edlothiad
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:13 am

Re: Error 500 - can't get to the component

Postby Edlothiad » Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:59 am

Hia Fellow X-ies,

Is someone able to give me a hand with this, please?

Thanks
Ed
Edlothiad
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:13 am

Re: Error 500 - can't get to the component

Postby Edlothiad » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:18 pm

Guys,

I'm really desperate.. anyone? Plz?? :cry:
Edlothiad
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:13 am

Re: Error 500 - can't get to the component

Postby petersen » Wed Feb 13, 2013 10:39 am

Had the same, had to uninstall and remove the database tables, and any remaining folders from the server, then reinstalled. Worked fine.
petersen
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:46 am

Re: Error 500 - can't get to the component

Postby Edlothiad » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:14 am

petersen wrote:Had the same, had to uninstall and remove the database tables, and any remaining folders from the server, then reinstalled. Worked fine.


Hia Petersen, Thx for replying.

You talk about uninstalling Xmap Itake it? (and not the entire site?)
Edlothiad
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:13 am

Re: Error 500 - can't get to the component

Postby petersen » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:33 am

Yeah, just the component.
petersen
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:46 am

Re: Error 500 - can't get to the component

Postby Edlothiad » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:37 am

petersen wrote:Yeah, just the component.


Thanks, I'll give it a shot.
Edlothiad
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:13 am


Return to Bugs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron