Lunes, 01 Septiembre 2014 18:44
beggarly

Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

An open forum for opinions and general questions

Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby phproberto » Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:15 am

As we needed we are modifying Xmap to make it Joomla! 3.0 compatible.

https://github.com/digitaldisseny/pkg_com_xmap-2.2.1-j30
phproberto
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:13 am

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby guilleva » Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:24 pm

Hi, thanks! I have been working on that too, if you see the latest commits on our master branch, you will see it:
https://github.com/guilleva/Xmap/commits/master

I encourage you to clone our master branch and make pull requests if you fix bugs or want to add improvements


Thanks for sharing your work

:p
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby clunky » Wed Oct 24, 2012 6:20 am

Hi
Is there a working component yet for j3.0.1?
I have tried the ones from github but they don't work.
Many thanks
clunky
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 6:19 am

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby guilleva » Thu Oct 25, 2012 12:30 am

Hi, yes, you can download the version 2.3 from our downloads section. See the release notes here:
http://joomla.vargas.co.cr/en/news/27-xmap/226-xmap-2-3-released
User avatar
guilleva
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:10 am
Location: San José, Costa Rica

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby clunky » Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:58 pm

Many thanks :)
clunky
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 6:19 am

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby derek07 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:23 pm

How can i add xml sitemap to my website http://vdsinfo.ru?
world tech news at http://vdsinfo.ru
derek07
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby ivanovanton » Tue Apr 16, 2013 6:43 am

Hi! It`s not working in Joomla 3.0.3. Install is ok, but can`t create a map in admin xmap: http://mysite.com/administrator/index.php?option=com_xmap
ivanovanton
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby Sergfun » Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:23 am

ivanovanton wrote:Hi! It`s not working in Joomla 3.0.3. Install is ok, but can`t create a map in admin xmap: http://mysite.com/administrator/index.php?option=com_xmap


Hi I have the same problem , I can't create map ...
Sergfun
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 9:16 am

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby mainstwebguy » Thu Apr 18, 2013 6:38 pm

I have the same problem. XMAP installed great on 3.03 but I can't make a sitemap. This is a fresh install with minimal extensions installed (sourcerer and jcs installed)
mainstwebguy
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 6:36 pm

Re: Xmap in Joomla! 3.0

Postby 01 » Wed Aug 14, 2013 7:56 am

Hi!
I just have installed Xmap 2.3.2 in Joomla 3.1.5 and it doesn't work.
I receive many errors in frontend:
Code: Select all
Strict Standards: Non-static method JSite::getMenu() should not be called statically in \components\com_xmap\router.php on line 96
Strict Standards: Non-static method JApplication::getMenu() should not be called statically in\includes\application.php on line 593
\components\com_xmap\router.php on line 96
\components\com_xmap\router.php on line 102

And backend:
Code: Select all
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method JHtmlXmap::priorities() should not be called statically in \libraries\cms\html\html.php on line 238
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method JHtmlXmap::changefrequency() should not be called statically in \libraries\cms\html\html.php on line 238
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method JHtmlXmap::priorities() should not be called statically in \libraries\cms\html\html.php on line 238
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method JHtmlXmap::changefrequency() should not be called statically in \komunikacija\libraries\cms\html\html.php on line 238
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method JHtmlXmap::priorities() should not be called statically in \libraries\cms\html\html.php on line 238
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method JHtmlXmap::changefrequency() should not be called statically in \libraries\cms\html\html.php on line 238

Have anybody solved the issues?
Instead of map render I see the message that the page is not loaded. In template to render the menu I use:
Code: Select all
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="nav" style="xhtml" />


Thank you!
01
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:06 am


Return to General



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests